My Secret Garden

“If you look the right way, you can see that
the whole world is a garden.”
Frances Hodgson Burnett

My Secret Garden

My 2016 Secret Garden

For the past few weeks the weather in our neck of the woods has been inconsistent. So much so, that I’ve waited to start my patio garden until I felt it was safe for my 2016 plants to survive. Finally the weather seems to be back to normal and I started my garden for the year.

Having a small garden gives me such pleasure. Not only because it’s beautiful, but because I’m a nurturer by nature so having something to care for makes me feel alive.

This year I added herbs to my garden. It’s fun to be able to cook and have fresh herbs at my fingertips. I’m enjoying the beauty, the fragrance and the joy of life from my secret garden.

Shine On

8 thoughts on “My Secret Garden

Leave a Reply

