Good Reads Goal

“A man only learns in two ways,
one by reading, and the other by
association with smarter people.”
Will Rogers

2015 yyib header maxres
Congrats! You have read 100 books of a goal of 100!
2015 Reading Challenge

The beginning of the year, I made a commitment on the Good Reads website to read 100 books by the end of the year. Well, I’m happy to report that I was able to reach my goal.

I enjoy reading, so it wasn’t that difficult to read all the books I read. Although, I would have liked to read more of the classics. But while on my reading journey, I discovered some new authors and ended up reading most of these new authors books.

My plan for 2016 is to continue reading more with the coming year. However, I need to do more writing this year than reading. One of my New Year’s resolutions is to concentrate more on my writing.

I figure, if I put as much effort as I did to reading this past year into writing, I’ll be able to finish my novel by the end of 2016. With any luck, by this time next year maybe my novel will be on someone else’s Good Reads goal.

Shine On

8 thoughts on “Good Reads Goal

Leave a Reply

