Music of the Night

“Color is the keyboard, the eyes are the harmonies,
the soul is the piano with many strings.
The artist is the hand that plays,
touching one key or another,
to cause vibrations in the soul.”
Wassily Kandinsky

Music of The Night

A neighbor of mine, I haven’t met yet, plays the piano. Not just Chopsticks, but this person is no doubt a classical pianist. When they play, I find myself opening up my windows wider, listening in awe of this pianist talent to be able to play with such ease and effortlessness; never once hitting a bad note.

I’ve been hoping to run into this neighbor. So that I can tell them how much I enjoy their music and tell them how I especially enjoy when they end the evening playing, The Music of the Night.

Shine On

5 thoughts on “Music of the Night

Leave a Reply

