Yesterday Once More

“People never think of entertainers as being human.
When you walk out on stage, the audience think,
‘Nothing can go wrong with them.’ We get sick and
we have headaches just like they do.
When we are cut, we bleed.”
Karen Carpenter

One of my fellow bloggers, Erika Kind posted The Carpenters song Yesterday Once More, which reminded me how much I enjoyed this song back in the 1970s.

So, after spending all day at the Ukulele festival yesterday, I was inspired to learn how to play some of my favorite songs.

Here’s a beautiful ukulele rendition I hope to learn of Yesterday Once More.

Shine On

5 thoughts on “Yesterday Once More

  1. OMG, your post gives me chills. Karen’s quote, your words, and listening to the ukulele version…. that touched me very deeply. I am glad I reminded you of that song in order to find such a beautiful post, JR. That was so very beautiful! 💖

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

