Taken a Road Trip

“A journey is a person in itself; no two are alike.
And all plans, safeguards, policing, and
coercions are fruitless.
We find that after years of struggle
that we do not take a trip;
a trip takes us.”
John Steinbeck

Road Trip

Today I’m heading to Davis, California. Why Davis you may ask? Well, my son’s girlfriend is studying for her veterinary degree at UC Davis and my son invited me to drive up with him for a visit.

I’ve always wanted to visit Davis, so this is a perfect opportunity for me to explore. I found a lovely hotel in the heart of town that I will be staying at while my son stays with his girlfriend.

I don’t usually travel on Labor Day, but I’m looking forward to four days of exploring by bike (the hotel provides bicycles free of charge) all the sites Davis has to offer. Also plan to relax, read and work on my novel.

It’s been quite a few years since I’ve taken a road trip.

Shine On

4 thoughts on “Taken a Road Trip

Leave a Reply

