Speedy Recovery

“A Jewish woman had two chickens.
One got sick, so the woman made chicken soup
out of the other one to help the sick one get well.”
Henny Youngman

Speedy Recovery

This evening I wanted to roast a whole chicken, but I didn’t want to use the oven. So, I decided to try roasting the chicken on the gas grill.

I rubbed the inside and outside of the bird with a lemon garlic chicken marinade from Bristol Farms.

Then I took one orange, quartered it and squeezed the juice over the chicken. I then took the four orange slices, four sprigs of rosemary and placed them in the cavity of the chicken. Our grill has a temperature setting which I set at 350 degrees and placed the chicken on the grill for one hour. So the bird would roast evenly, I rotated it several times until it was a golden brown.

For side dishes, I made my famous mascarpone mashed potatoes, as well as my sautéd spinach with roasted garlic infused olive oil.

From now on, all my whole chickens will be roasted on the grill. The chicken was juicy, flavorful and you could taste the rosemary with every bite.

My husband loved the dinner and appreciated all the pampering. I love that my husband is feeling so much better. All this pampering with his favorite food is helping him to a speedy recovery.

Shine On

3 thoughts on “Speedy Recovery

Leave a Reply

