Jack of Spades

“I was brought up to be sympathetic toward others.”
Joyce Carol Oates

Jack of Spades

I just finished reading another Joyce Carol Oates novel. I discovered Joyce Carol Oates after watching her interviewed on Well Read. I can’t believe I had never read one of her books prior to this interview.

Her writing is exciting and quickly draws you in by her lively characters. All of her plots are fresh and the characters are so real you think these people truly exist.

Jack of Spades is suspenseful and keeps you guessing from beginning to end. I read this book in a half a day because I just couldn’t put it down.

If you’re looking for a great read and a real page turner, pick up a copy of Jack of Spades

Shine On

2 thoughts on “Jack of Spades

  1. Barb, isn’t she amazing. I’m currently reading Blonde. It’s a fiction about Marilyn Monroe. It’s over 700 pages and as usual I’m tearing through the pages of this enjoyable novel.

    Like

  2. I can’t believe that I haven’t read anything by this prolific, literary and Pulitzer Prize winning author either (I looked her up after reading your post). I just bought the book. Thank you for sharing this. I’ll let you know what I think. Hopefully, I’ll like it as much as you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

