Must See TV

“Either write something worth reading or
do something worth writing.”
Benjamin Franklin

Well Read    BTL

I’ve been doing an excellent job this year of watching less television. What shows I do watch, I find taping them is the most productive way to enjoy television. Most of what is on TV I can live without. However, there are two shows that I have to watch every week:

One is Well Read, an author interview show on PBS. The hosts are, Terry Tazioli and Mary Ann Gwinn. Tazioli has interviewed authors such as Jodi Picoult, Jane Smiley, James McBride, Marlon James, David Mitchell, Louise Penny, Anne Lamott, William Gibson and many others. Most of the books on my “to read list” are because of an interview I saw on Well Read.

The other show I watch every week is, Between the Lines hosted by Barry Kibrick. Again, this show interviews award-winning authors.

If you’re serious about reading and writing, both these shows are must see TV.

Shine On

2 thoughts on “Must See TV

Leave a Reply

