Spring Cleaning

“My idea of housework is to sweep the room with a glance.”
Erma Bombeck

Spring Cleaning

Today I took advantage of the gloomy weather and decided to do some cleaning out of the closets. I found lots of clothes and items to take to Goodwill to be repurposed.

I don’t have a lot of items that I hang on to, because about every six months, I go through and clean out my closets. But, I did have a lot of old paper work that needed to be trashed and also shredded.

It’s such a great feeling to get rid of all this excess baggage that I’ve been hanging on to. However, my back and sides are suffering a bit from all this spring cleaning.

Shine On

2 thoughts on “Spring Cleaning

  1. Things like this always remind me of the “Bobby McGee” song by Janis Joplin: “Freedom is just another word for nothing left to lose…” Sometimes it´s so true, especially when it´s about throwing or giving away thing´s you don´t really need anymore. It can be such a relief!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

