Looking Back

“Don’t cry because it’s over. Smile because it happened.”
Dr. Seuss

Looking Back

Standing at the stern watching Catalina sail away.

The boat ride from Catalina to the mainland was quick. Getting back into the swing of things, well that didn’t take long either.

But, driving around today taking care of all my errands, I’m reminded how courteous and friendly everyone on Catalina is: It’s such a contrast to the Angeleno lifestyle.

So, I’m already planning my next return trip to captivating Catalina. Hopefully, my husband will be able to join me, and am looking forward instead of looking back.

Shine On

Leave a Reply

