Catalina Here I Come

“A vacation is having nothing to do and all day to do it in.”
Robert Orben

Catalina Here I come

My ride to Catalina will be on the sexy Catalina Express.

Well it is final, tomorrow I leave for Santa Catalina. Not only am I excited about taking a vacation, which I haven’t had in over 15 years, but I’m finally visiting Catalina. A land that I’ve dreamed of once in lullaby. 

Since I was a a child I have wanted to go to Catalina and Avalon. Through the years I have had numerous opportunities to visit Catalina, but never went because the only two options to reach Catalina are by helicopter or by boat: I’m scared to death of helicopters and I get seasickness on boats. But, last year I discovered I no longer get sick when I ride in a boat. You might say, I found my sea legs.

So, I’ve packed all my good reads, my laptop, camera, iPad, my banjo and my hiking boots. Six days of reading, writing, photography, playing my banjo, and exploring beautiful Catalina.

Catalina here I come!

Shine On

5 thoughts on “Catalina Here I Come

Leave a Reply

