Strive to Do Better

“When you know better, you do better.”
                                                  Maya Angelou
I Can Do Better

“Regrets, I’ve had a few. But then again, too few to mention. I did what I had to do, and saw it through without exemption.”

This third verse from the song, “My Way”, famously sung by Frank Sinatra, conjures up lots of memories. Mostly memories of things in my life I regretted.

Everyone has regrets in their life. Unfortunately, there are no “do overs” in real life.

I can’t change the past. But, I can learn from my regrets, move forward, and always strive to do better.

Shine On

3 thoughts on “Strive to Do Better

Leave a Reply

