Spring Visitor

“The traveler sees what he sees,
the tourist sees what he has come to see.
Gilbert K. Chesterton

Lisa Orchid2

Orchid Plant from Lisa April 2015.

My son visited us the other day with his friend Lisa, from Germany. She has been to California before but never to Redondo Beach. Sweet Lisa brought me an orchid plant. It’s so beautiful, I had to take a picture and share it with my fellow bloggers.

Erics Orchid April 2 2015

Last years Orchid Plant from my son. First new blossom January 2015.

A few months back, I posted a photo of the new blossom on the orchid plant my son gave me last year for my birthday.

I can’t believe the flower is several months old and still is fresh as ever. Here’s the original post, Spring Arrived Early

Looks like my collection of fresh orchid plants is growing with each spring visitor.

If you click on the images, you can see the flowers in greater detail.

Shine On

Leave a Reply

