Flower Power

“Every flower is a soul blossoming in nature.”
Gerard De Nerval

Flower Power

Receiving flowers is one of my favorite gifts. One of my favorite flowers are peonies. They start out as this beautiful ball of soft pedals and then they bloom and look like roses.

The other flower I love is the tulip. So delicate with their scent of spring and perfect in their shape. Then there’s the daffodil. This flower conjures up childhood memories with its clean scent and face like that of the lion in the movie, Wizard of Oz.

I guess there really isn’t any flower that I don’t like. Well, maybe there’s one flower I could do without. That would be the very rare amorphophallus titanum, or corpse flower. I read that this flower only blooms every five to fifteen years. They say it’s a beautiful sight to see but very smelly like something has died. Good thing it only blooms a few times a century.

Whichever flowers are your favorite, give me my peonies to rejuvenate me and give me flower power.

Shine On

2 thoughts on “Flower Power

Leave a Reply

