Time to Yourself

“We all need empty hours in our lives or
we will have no time to create or dream.”
Robert Coles

Pirate Ship on the Pacific

Pirate style sailboat sailing past the Esplanade.

I don’t care who you are, we all need time alone. It can be as short as ten minutes or as long as a week.

This concept is really driven home after guests have visited.

Don’t get me wrong, I love having visitors and cooking, cleaning and playing Martha Stewart, but it sure is nice to have my time and space back. Especially when you are used to having lots of your own time alone.

Some people hate having alone time. For me, I have so many hobbies and things I like to do that require alone time, that I’ve always enjoyed my space and time alone.

Going for walks, visiting the library or just siting in the park can be a great way to allow yourself alone time. It not only clears your head, but can give you a fresh look at the world around you when you get time to yourself.

Shine On

3 thoughts on “Time to Yourself

Leave a Reply

