Colossal Podcasts

“Podcasting is great. Total freedom.”
Bill Burr

Gilbert GottfriedThis past week, as I mentioned in a previous post, I’ve been under the weather. My concentration has been limited, so I’ve been spending my time listening to Podcasts.

As most of you fellow bloggers may know, Podcasts were first known as audioblogging, and has its roots dating back to the 1980s. I’ve listened to a quite a few Podcasts through the years. However, it wasn’t until about a month ago I listened to my first Podcast from the Gilbert Gottfried’s Amazing Colossal Podcasts.

This first Gottfried Podcast was an interview he did with Ken Berry. After this entertaining interview, I was so hooked that I then went and listened to all the previous interviews, with such stars as Barbara Feldon, Bill Mumy, Dick Cavett and Henry Winkler, just to mention a few. You definitely should listen to the Bill Mumy interview. Mumy is a child actor famous as the little boy in the Twilight Zone episode, “It’s a Good Life”, where he played a child who terrorizes his town with psychic powers.

We are so bombarded with TV, Movies, and visual stimulation that it was refreshing just to listen to an interview. You find yourself really listening when you don’t have images to distract you from the content. Growing up with TV as a household staple, I never really experienced the radio style of entertainment. Radio and/or Podcast entertainment leaves your imagination open to so much more.

There are thousands of Podcasts to choose from on SoundCloud. But, I’m really enjoying listening to Gilbert Gottfried who sits down in his New York City apartment with Hollywood legends and behind-the-scenes talents.

You can check out these great Podcasts by visiting: Gilbert Gottfried’s Amazing Colossal Podcasts.

Shine On

4 thoughts on “Colossal Podcasts

  1. I once had a nightmare where Gilbert Gottfried was chasing me in New York, and then Godzilla ate him, only Gottfried absorbed Godzilla and became a giant version of Gilbert Gottfried, and his voice echoed through the land and then I woke up. Hope you feel better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for your kind comment. Some of Mr. Gottfried’s interviews are extremely raunchy, due to his style of humor. But if you look past his raunchiness, they can be entertaining.
    Shine On

    Like

Leave a Reply

