Out On A Limb

“You’ve got to go out on a limb sometimes,
because that’s where the fruit is.”
Will Rogers

Out on a Limb

Do you have a family member or close friend that you’ve gone out on a limb to help? Everyone at some point in life, has put themself in a compromising position.

The majority of time that I’ve gone out on a limb for someone, it all worked out. But, there’s always that one time, or should I say, that one person you help that never seems to work out.

For example, this ex-friend of mine, and I stress the word ex: No matter what we did together, or when I attempted to help them, nothing ever, ever turned out positive. Sometimes friends and relatives just have what I call bad energy or bad karma.

Then there’s the people who have good karma. My mother-in-law for instance has what I call excellent parking karma. Whenever I drive her somewhere, we always get great parking spots. She laughs whenever I mention her good parking karma. But, I believe everyone has some kind of energy that brings them good or bad luck.

Maybe I’m superstitious, but I try to stay away from the bad energy people and it seems to help my good energy. However, I have noticed whenever I’m with a bad energy person, my good energy is zeroed out and nothing ever goes as planned.

At this point in my life, I prefer to limit my liabilities. Because, now a days it’s not as easy to bounce back as it was when I was younger, when I go out on a limb.

Shine On

2 thoughts on “Out On A Limb

Leave a Reply

