Harmony

“Chimpanzees, gorillas, orangutans have been living for hundreds of thousands
of years in their forest, living fantastic lives, never overpopulating, never
destroying the forest. I would say that they have been in a way
more successful than us as far as being in
harmony with the environment.”
Jane Goodall

Harmonious Hamsters

Harmonious Hamsters

I like a good argument every once in a while, but it can be extremely draining when a simple discussion becomes World War Three.

Nothing beats a harmonious relationship. It’s a great feeling when you are with someone and you both are on the same wavelength.

No two humans are alike, so it’s refreshing when you meet someone who sees things the same as you on so many levels. Take for example one of my friends. In our discussions from politics, health and fitness to ethics, we seem to agree on every subject we discuss. Maybe that’s why after speaking with my friend, I feel relaxed and balanced.

For me, life is to short to waste time and energy over arguing about subjects you can’t do anything about. I’d rather spend time alone than with someone that drains my energy with their opinions and negative attitude. Give me a positive person any day of the week to spend time with and keep my life in harmony.

Shine On

Leave a Reply

