Seeing is Believing

“It’s not what you
look at that matters,
it’s what you see.”
Henry David Thoreau

A small garden scene on my daily Esplanade walk.

A small garden scene on my daily Esplanade walk.

There’s a tiny garden that has been on the Esplanade for as long as I can remember. This miniature garden/city is displayed on the front lawn of a house on the Esplanade. It’s a very detailed garden with miniature people, houses, streams and even chirping miniature birds.

The numerous times I’ve passed this tiny garden, I have never looked very closely at the scenes that have been meticulously set-up by an adult, or maybe a child, until today. There are different scenes all depicting recognizable fairy tale stories. I took several photos of these different dioramas, and attempted to capture a panorama shot, but was unsuccessful.

When I returned from my walk, I had forgotten about the tiny garden. Several hours later, I uploaded the photos and noticed one image captured that basically describes this charming garden diorama. Seeing is believing.

Shine On

Leave a Reply

