Dinner is Served

Some people ask the secret of our long marriage.
We take time to go to a restaurant two times a week.
A little candlelight, dinner, soft music and dancing.
She goes Tuesdays, I go Fridays.”
Henny Youngman

Grilled apple brined pork chops with garlic smashed potatoes and fresh sauteed spinach.

 

My husband and I love great food. We would much rather cook something great ourselves, then go to a mediocre restaurant.

We enjoy watching the “Cooking” and “Food Network” channels. Mostly because we have found our best recipes by watching some of these shows.

Being a connoisseur of art and food, I enjoy making new recipes because of the creative aspect of cooking. It’s the only art form you can eat your way through.

Trying new recipes every week has been a great deal of fun. Eating great food is one of lifes little pleasures. A pleasure I truly do enjoy for myself. But mostly I enjoy cooking for my husband.

Got to run. My pork chops are done grilling, and dinner is served.

Shine On

Leave a Reply

